Front Row (From L to R): PYS Priel Wolfe, Samantha Romero, Katherine Robles, Alessandra Puentes, Vanessa Perez, Flore Jimenez, Yoselin Delgado, Angelina Cruz, Kimberly Cano. Back Row (From L to R): Carolyn Seigfried (Pedrozzi Foundation Executive Director), Maggie Tufts (Pedrozzi Young Scholar Coordinator), and Denise Nathanson (principal of Marylin Ave. School).

The 2018 cohort of Pedrozzi Young Scholars were recognized at the Marylin Avenue School year-end assembly at the conclusion of the school year. The students were presented with medals engraved with the lantern of knowledge (see right), symbolizing the knowledge they have learned thus far and will continue to gain as they further their academic careers.

The Pedrozzi Foundation recognizes its third cohort of Pedrozzi Young Scholars. These students were recognized both at the annual Recognition Event for all Pedrozzi scholars, and in front of their peers at Marylin Avenue School.

During the assembly, all fifth graders shared what it means to be brave with their younger peers. Along with their discussion of bravery, students from across Marylin Avenue School were recognized for representing the principles of the 7 Habits of Successful Students. As a school, Marylin has emphasized the 7 Habits of Successful Students and the assembly was a time to recognize those who had made great strides in character and achievement. Congratulations to all Marylin students who exhibit these habits!