Sean Batchelor

(CPA – President) is a manager in the Governance, Risk and Compliance practice with Armanino LLP and based in San Ramon. He is a longtime Livermore resident and graduate of Livermore High School. He believes in giving back to the community where he grew up and looks forward to helping students achieve their educational goals.

Kathy Coyle

has spent many years volunteering and advocating on behalf of students and families in Livermore at the classroom, school and district level, including as chair of the Measure D Oversight Committee and District Budget Advisory Committee. As local Rotarian she works on several youth-oriented programs and projects, including mentoring students and serving six years on the Rotarian Foundation of Livermore Board of Directors. She has also served as Board President of CAPE Head Start for multiple years.

Sharon Draggoo

is a retired educator who, in a career spanning 1985 to 2015, taught in four elementary schools in the Livermore School District. The Pedrozzi Foundation is the perfect home for her continued interest in, and passion for, education.   Included in the values statements of the Pedrozzi Foundation are these:  “We believe that all students can succeed,” and “We believe that education leads to a more prosperous and productive populace.”  Sharon is eager to play a role in an organization that brings her values as a classroom teacher to the attention, and resulting support, of a whole community. 

Tom Felter

(Ph.D) is a second generation Bay Area Californian and has lived in town with his wife since 1980. With recollections of their kids in Livermore schools, Tom looks forward to building such great opportunities for others. He retired from both LLNL and Sandia, CA where me most recently managed the Hydrogen and Metallurgy Department.

John W. Houghton, Jr.

(Treasurer) worked as an engineer and engineering manager at LLNL after earning BS and MS degrees in Mechanical Engineering from Stanford University, retiring in 2001. His diverse interests and passions include trains and railroads, environmental conservancy (including local support of Tri-Valley Conservancy), amateur farming and ranching, and giving back to society so that others can have an opportunity to live a good life.

Linda Kubiak

After almost 14 years at the Fannie and John Hertz Foundation, Linda recently retired as the Chief Financial Officer. Prior to that, Linda was an active volunteer and an employee with the Livermore Valley Joint Unified School District.  She also worked at Stanford University; the University of California, Berkeley and San Jose State University.  Her two children attended elementary, middle and high school in the LVJUSD. She has been a resident of Livermore since 1984.

Patrick McMenamin

(Past President) spent his career in education – as a special education teacher, county office of education administrator, and in various positions with the California Department of Education. In retirement, Pat has a strong desire to help individuals achieve their potential – no matter the path they follow to continue their education.

Rev Robert Mendonça

is a former educator who taught in public schools in Alameda and Union City, California prior to his ordination as a presbyter of the Diocese of Oakland. He is currently the Parochial Vicar at St. Raymond Catholic Church in San Ramon.

Monica Moya

(Ph.D.) is both a Group Leader for Bioengineering and Advanced Fabrication, Materials Engineering Division and a Research Engineer for the Center for Micro and Nanotechnology at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL). Her passion and drive for promoting educational opportunities stems from her personal experience as a low-income first-generation college student. The knowledge, support and resources she received from mentors and scholarship programs were critical to her higher education achievement. They provided her insights to experiences that her immigrant parents did not know and became part of my community that shaped her future. She strives to enrich her local community and actively seeks opportunities to empower students to achieve their goals. 

Kevin Turco

(MBA – Secretary) is the Director of Internal Communications and Employee Engagement at Armanino LLP, based in San Ramon. Kevin is a longtime Livermore resident and a Granada High School alum. He is driven to giving back to the community he grew up in and to help students pursue their passions through higher education.

Committee and Working Group Members:

  • Bryan Balazs
  • Diane Belak
  • Gina Bonanno
  • Sharon Draggoo
  • Nate Failing
  • Peg Folta
  • Kathryn Kaldhusdal
  • Denise Nathanson
  • Philomena Rambo
  • Stephanie Shang
  • Stephanie Ueland

We appreciate the contributions of our former board members:

    • Andrew Aguilar
    • Bryan Balazs – Past President
    • Kathleen Banke
    • Steve Bell
    • Gina Bonanno
    • Kelly Bowers
    • Kevin Drake
    • Steve Faith – Past President
    • Nancy Gomes
    • Richard Gumbs
    • Gene Hale – Past President
    • Karen Haliday
    • John Howard
    • Art Krakowsky
    • Lisa Lagorio
    • Maurie Louis
    • Pam Luster
    • David Mertes
    • Paula Orrell – Past President
    • Steven Pangelinan
    • Abbie Rockwell
    • Anthony Santos
    • Julie Schnitter
    • Mark Shawver
    • Howard Storms
    • Nancy Stoyer
    • Elizabeth Trutner – Past President


Executive Director

Carolyn Siegfried


Pedrozzi Young Scholar Program Manager

Maggie Tufts



Danielle Fleer